LOVE US TO LOVE OTHERS

in #sc-v5 years ago

The commandments is to love your neighbor as yourself.




Source

We need to have the right love for myself in order to love others correctly.

Otherwise, I will look for different relationships to cover the emotional emptiness of my heart.

I can only love when I feel loved.

One of the factors that I can achieve a correct love for myself is when I feel correctly loved by my parents.

If my parents have not been able to give me that kind of love, I have a Father in heaven who can fill that fault when I assume my role as a son and look for him as Father.

HOW CAN MY CHILD FEEL CORRECTLY BELOVED?

Discipline is not the panacea of ​​education. It is a crutch.

Romans 4:15 For the law produces anger; but where there is no law, there is also no transgression.

Discipline without love produces short-term results, until children can recognize their autonomy.

The imbalance between discipline and affections develops, according to the personality of the child,

Guilt, fear or anger.

The love for our children, we not only have to feel it, we must also communicate it.

We have to consider that communication covers a spectrum from the rational to the emotional and the spiritual

The communication with the child is clearly emotional and spiritual, since its flow of understanding is small.

It is wonderful and alarming at the same time, to make us aware that the emotional and spiritual state of the child depends on the climate created by the parents.

The child is continually asking us with his behavior. you want me ?

The answer is not found in what we feel or say but in what we do.

The problem is not the lack of love but the lack of expression of that love

THE EMOTIONAL TANK

Just as a car to run needs fuel; thus the affections are those that impel the actions of the people.

When the tank of emotions is in deficit one looks in relationships for the affections that cover that emotional void.

Thus, because of this emotional need, one supports behavior and gives up positions, in order to feel accepted and loved.

When you have the emotional tank properly covered, you can stop looking at your need; and can discern, and meet the emotional need of those around him.

The model of love presented to us by Jesus is a high level of surrender and renunciation.

John 13:34 A new commandment I give you: That you love one another; as I have loved you, that you also love one another.

1 Corinthians 13: 7 (love) suffers everything, believes everything, expects everything, endures everything.

Surrender and renunciation that is only possible when one does not have a deficit of affection but finds that satisfaction that allows us to love without looking.

That love has its full dimension in the love of the Father of heaven, but our earthly parents collaborate to represent that love and fill our emotional tank

How to express love towards our children?

The direct look: nothing more healing than finding eyes in which we can recognize his affection and admiration.

Physical contact: we don't have to have fears to embrace for fear of producing depraved sexual behaviors. Nothing produces greater sexual identity than a correct relationship with both parents.

Concentrated attention: nothing pity more than that feeling being treated as a nuisance.

That feeling that the other attends me waiting for me to finish.

Concentrated attention is evidence of interest and appropriate concern for what the other is living.

Sort:  

If we have the love that is Jesus, we will undoubtedly learn to give also of that love we have received.
Thanks for sharing @ taty17.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67626.56
ETH 3806.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76