God's Love

in #sc-v5 years ago

The infinite love of God!

source
In Romans 3:23 the Bible says: "For all have sinned and come short of the glory of God."

God could not say come come into heaven because I love you! Because it would be good, but it would not be fair.

He could not ignore the legal part, because he would not be a God of justice.

Then it was necessary to VOID THE RECORD OF THE DECREES THAT HAD AGAINST US, THAT WE WOULD BE CONTRARY. Colossians 2:14.

We could not enter heaven, AND GOD TAKEN CARE! paying that big debt, AND NOTHING LESS, THAT WITH HIS BELOVED SON!

Well, now I want to share an experience, which illustrates this wonderful story.

One morning in my devotional, thinking about the love of God, I could see (I can not explain how) Jesus before going to the cross, looking at us, and it struck me that he did not look at us as one who looks at the sea, but HIS WONDERFUL LOOK scanned the face of every man and woman in the world; INDIVIDUALLY! And then he looked at the cross, the lashes, the nails and the agony.

AND HE GAVE BACK HIS EARTHLY EYES, and said:

THEY WORTH THE PENALTY!

Then I understood that HE said:

YOU ARE THE MOST IMPORTANT THING FOR ME, THAT'S WHY I BELIEVED THE CROSS! , BECAUSE MY LOVE FOR YOU IS BIGGER THAN ANY SACRIFICE!

This experience impacted me so much, that whenever I have the opportunity, I share it. This is so wonderful, as real! and the extraordinary, that is not a story! if not

THE TRUE HISTORY, WHERE GOD HIMSELF EXTENDS HIS ARMS CALLING US WITH THE LOVE THAT CHARACTERIZES HIM!

WHY LET HIM WAIT? Maybe you think, I did many bad things !.

God, all he asks is that he repent of TRUTH! AND HE DELIVER HIS HEART TO HIM! because all those bad things, JESUS ​​PAID THEM ON THE CROSS!

Sort:  

Congratulations @victoralfonzo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
You published more than 60 posts. Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61113.33
ETH 2927.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69