THE FEARS OF THE NIGHT

in #sc-v5 years ago

"With its feathers it will cover you, And under its wings you will be safe; Shield and buckler is his truth. You shall not fear the terror of the night, Nor the arrow that flies by day, Nor the pestilence that walketh in darkness, Nor the plague that destroys in the midst of the day "
Psalm 91: 4-5


Source

When I met Jesus, my spiritual advisor asked me 2 things, the first "Start talking with Jesus, invite him to go with you everywhere and be sure you will begin to feel His presence" and the one that serves me purpose for this message "When you feel that you can not with anxiety and fear, read Psalm 91, there you will find protection from the enemy" and I did this to him, day or night, he read to him, trying to find calm, security and rest. I remember that he entrusted me to the Lord and said: "I can not with this mind and this fear, please do what your Word says, cover me with your wings! I no longer want to fear the fears of the night! -

Well for that time I already knew as the palm of my hand each and every one of the forms of fear of the night.

It was very sad, but fear had me so imprisoned that before I met Jesus I had been unable to sleep for 8 months, because each and every one of the forms of fear of the night besieged me. And when I got some sleep, the enemy visited me. There I lived the meaning of "As Roaring Lion", the enemy was very determined to bury me, I would have been glad that today was not giving you this message: "That in this Psalm you will find the protection of all darts that the send, and of every plague that comes to your life "

When I started making this Psalm mine, I could see how that roaring lion lost its voracity. When I made mine this Psalm I could feel that I was not alone at night.

It's going to sound half crazy, but I can assure you that Peque

(My chihuahua puppy who accompanied me on waking nights) could see legions of angels at my service, because he began to bark differently, I want to believe he told me: "We are not alone anymore"

Today I know that I am no longer one, and that with Him there is no need to fear anyone. I assure you that he who makes this Psalm his; he will never be alone. But above all, your soul will find shelter under His wings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55