¡Start again with a hand reflection to steemchurch!

in #sc-v6 years ago (edited)

After sixteen days without writing in this community, today I have the privilege of being back in this place
The reason for my absence was because of "key theft", I was making a comment to one of the community and the key was added to that comment and then I lost it
I started in steemit in June 2017 with a reputation of 56 and 1047 posts published,
the truth was that I felt upset, disappointed, not wanting to continue, I thought I did not write anymore in steemit
I communicated to the apostle @darlenys01 who answered me to send an email to try to help resolve the situation
After several days, I received no information about it, then the apostle @darlenys01, informed me that I could start over
I wanted to solve the situation and rescue my account, I felt worse, I opposed to continue in the community, but I received advice from @darlenys01 and I am here.
I want to publicly thank our great friend and leader of the steemchurch community @sirknight, my gratitude to you gentleman who helped me again to be here, and to our dear apostle @darlenys01

You have to start again told me @darlenys01, these words were challenging for me, then, I totally opposed to start again, then, when I started in steemit, for me it was something new and ideal and what I most wanted was that everything I got it right

Having said that, this is my reflection:

¡Start again!
At the beginning we all start with the illusion, and we do everything we need to get everything right, but what happens when it is not, when things do not go as planned, is brave to leave everything behind and return to start it is also wise to persevere in what we want and fight for our dreams and our goals
Entendi and I had to admit that I had to start again, with resignation and impatience because I had invested time, illusion, dreams and I did not feel like having to start over

I understood that starting over is always difficult and it brings you doubts and limitations but when you start something new you do not lose the above you use it as a support to build your new way new expectations, new goals new teachings because every experience we live it leads us to a better destiny of preparation and maturity

I understood that it's never too late to start over "You're never too old to set a new goal, or to dream a new dream" words spoken by CS Lewis

¡Start again!

Source

In this new beginning, from the hand of God I go
Thanks once more to @sirknight and @darlenys01

¡Dear community of stemchurch, the crusade for freedom is our motto, and honesty is and should be the key to our actions!

Sort:  

This is an expensive and emotional lesson for you Xioran and it needs to be a lesson for all parishioners and Steemians in general.

Every Steem account has permission keys. A posting key and an active key....

USE THEM!

The master-key should be stored offline and somewhere safe.

If you had merely pasted your posting key into the comment - your account would have been safe. Same with the active key - your Steem Power and the account would have been safe.

The fact that you were using your master-key for regular operations demonstrates a lack of attention to security.

For Steem users who don't know how to access their posting and active keys go to:

Steemit / Wallet / Permissions

This Knight can certainly understand the anger and frustration that might make you want to give up after this Xioran - it is a credit to you that you have not.

As such, this Knight will do what he can to help you build your SP back up. However - this will be the first and final time he does this for someone. Each Steemian must be responsible for their own keys.

I am... SirKnight.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @sirknight for this valuable advice, I hope no one else will go through the same thing. You are a great leader, your help is very valuable. Thanks @darlenys01.

@xioran10. I will delegate some sp, so you can make comments for the moment, I know it is very difficult to start again, but sometimes it touches us, I know that you can do it without any problem, you have many talents, and could not Stop doing this for you, since you were one of the people who brought me to this platform. To those who love God, all things help him well.

I encourage my sister, those things happen ... you'll go ahead with steemit again. God bless you.
www.steemchurch.net
DM

Thanks @ marcelo182 for commenting, I appreciate your words of encouragement

encourage and keep going @xioran, there is always a new opportunity

Congratulations @xioran10! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I had similar issue my friend where I lost my very first account @liltom with a reputation of 53 and SP of about 53.

Mine was as a result of my phone screen damage. If only I could have the funds to repair the phone then I will have access to my account. But all the same, I never gave up, I opened a new account and here I am today.

My advice to all parishioners is that you should always have cold storage i.e an offline storage of keys.

Congratulations @xioran10! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71082.84
ETH 3864.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52