A prayer of thanks

in #sc-v5 years ago

1Tesalonicenses 5:18
18 Give thanks in all things, for this is the will of God for you in Christ Jesus.


Source
Grace: The biblical meaning of grace is assigned to the concept of favor or goodness, mostly when it has not been deserved or won.
In another sense, grace is to be grateful for something.

In this sense we reflect on this verse that exhorts us to give thanks in everything because this is the will of God.
In this way I think it is important to genuinely thank God because He has blessed me in many ways. If today I could put on a scale the blessings that I have received daily from God with which I consider adversities in my life, I am sure that the ones I received would have a greater weight that would even mine and sink the rest in my life which in this day I would add to the blessings I have received.

I am grateful to God for the country where He pleased me to be born, my beloved "venezuela" a wonderful country and blessed by God.
I thank God for the family he has given me. My parents, husband and children, brothers, nephews, uncles, grandparents ... and friendships, also those that we have as families without taking our blood.

I love these words spoken by the psalmist David whenever he felt his feet slip and almost shouted remembering his soul these words:

Bless, my soul, to Jehovah,
And bless my whole being, your holy name.

2 Bless the LORD, O my soul,
And do not forget any of its benefits.

3 He is the one who forgives all your iniquities,
He who heals all your ailments;

4 He who rescues your life from the pit,
The one who crowns you with favors and mercies;

5 He who satisfies your mouth with good
So that you rejuvenate yourself like the eagle.

Faith focuses our attention on God so as not to lose sight of his favors and blessings, faith allows us to go confidently to God when there are problems and receive from him protection and encouragement to go ahead looking at his grace in us every moment of our lives.

Never forget all the blessings that surround our life, do not waste your time seeing the bad when there are so many reasons so many good things to thank God for.

Sort:  

If there is a sin that prevails more today, it is ingratitude. God does so much for us every moment of our lives, and yet we rarely give Him thanks or the credit He deserves for His blessings. It is God's desire that we be grateful. There are many people who do not express gratitude. If someone does something for them, they do not appreciate it, they think they deserve not only that, but more and it's a way of expressing pride. Let's celebrate this time with gratitude to God, to our family, friends, etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94