JESUS, LORD AND FRIEND

in #sc-v5 years ago

"Not everyone who says to me, Lord, Lord, will enter the kingdom of heaven, but he who does the will of my Father who is in heaven" (Matt 7:21).

"You are my friends, if you do what I command you." (Jn 15:14)

** JESUS ​​IS MY LORD.**


Source

We call Jesus Lord because he is the owner of the vineyard. He paid the price for our soul by dying for us on the cross. Our soul was taken from the Devil when we repented and became the Lord of our life; In that instant, he took us out of the darkness and moved us to his kingdom.

The Bible says: "Who hath delivered us from the power of darkness, and translated into the kingdom of his beloved Son, in whom we have redemption through his blood, the forgiveness of sins" (Col.1: 13-14).

Jesus never denied that he was recognized as Lord. He said: "You call me Master and Lord; And you say Good because I am. " Jn. 13:13
Peter in his first sermon declares to the Jews who Jesus is, "Know, then, most assuredly the whole house of Israel, that this Jesus whom you crucified, God has made you Lord and Christ" (Acts 2:36) .
And so it is; the Son of God, the all-powerful was in this world. When John declares of him, he says the following. "All things were made through him, and without him nothing that has been done was done. In him was life, and the life was the light of men". Jn.1: 3-4

And he continues saying: "That true light, which gives light to every man, came to this world. He was in the world, and the world was made by him; but the world did not know him. " Jn 1: 9-10

We recognize and declare that Jesus is the Lord because everything was created by him and for him, the father all subject under his feet. The Bible says in Col.1: 16-17 "For in Him were all things created, those in the heavens and those on the earth, visible and invisible; be thrones, be domains, be principalities, be powers; everything was created through him and for him. And he is before all things, and all things in him subsist "

JESUS IS MY FRIEND

To understand in depth the friendship of Jesus, the first thing we ask ourselves is; What is a friend? Good; A friend is someone with whom we have at all times and is more than a brother. It is also a relationship of friendship and affection that is established between two people and that surpasses the strength of a family relationship.
But the friendship that the Lord Jesus offers us is heavenly, because it surpasses the earthly. So; the friendship that he offers us is above the human. To have Jesus as a friend is to have friendship for all eternity.
In the Bible we find examples of beautiful friendship such as: David and Jonathan, Ruth and Naomi, Paul and Timothy etc. But let's take one as an example.

What the Lord says about friends

"The friend loves at all times, and is like a brother in times of trouble." (Prov 17:17)
"The man who has friends has to be a friend; And friend there is more united than a brother. (Prov.18: 24)
Let's see some conditions of friendship that Jesus puts in his word

  1. Jesus says: "You are my friends, if you do what I command you" Jn.15: 14
    2.-Jesus says: "If you love me, keep my commandments" Jn.14: 15
  2. Jesus says: "He who loves me will keep my word; and my Father will love him, and we will come to him, and make our home with him. He who does not love me does not keep my words; and the word that you have heard is not mine, but of the Father who sent me "(Jn 14: 23-24).
  3. Jesus says: "He who abides in me, and I in him, he bears much fruit; for apart from me you can do nothing "(Jn 15: 5)


Sort:  

Jesus is my best friend because He knows me better than anyone. He is God, and He knows everything about me. He knows how many hairs I have in my head (Matthew 10:30). He knows what I am going to say (Psalm 139: 4) and He knows even my thoughts! (Psalm 139: 2)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97