Day trading or investing ?

in #scalping6 years ago

Hey fellow steemians. I've been doing some experimenting with day trading/ scalping. I started out just buying coins and letting them sit. Just investing I guess you could say. Then I started hearing about what they call day trading/ scalping. Well after studying the do's and donts of day trading. I decided to give it a try. Well I lost about a hundred bucks right off the rip before I got the hang of it then after studying the charts and kinda figuring out the tendencies of how the ups and downs work. I noticed after a big run up there will be a big sale off followed by a long trickle down sale off. Which if I sale at the peak or somewhere near then buy back after the sale off I make a lot of extra coins. But lol there's always a but if I sale the see it starts to go up after I sale and I try to get back in to catch some more satoshis most of the time I get burned and and loose out. Then if I sale and try to buy back low it can throw the whole thing off and I loose. However of I stick to my rules I've set for myself I can and do gain coins. So after all that I've been wondering am I better off just buying em and leaving them though I can't make extra coins that way I can't loose em either. So just wondering if any of you guys do any day trading versus investing and your thoughts or experience in doing so what would you think is the best way to make profit short term and long. Thanks for reading and your thoughts. Have a blessed night.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70568.35
ETH 3813.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50