There is a NEW SCAM! www.Cryptoclone.com - Don't Register. Don't Use It. I Will Show You The Math!

in #scam7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2017-06-24 at 11.33.52 AM.png

Please Read, Resteem and get this post Trending so no one on here has to lose money!

I was checking prices on CoinMarketCap.com like most of us do when this banner popped up. I love knowing all new things Crypto so I clicked on it.
Let me preface by saying that its well known that the hardest thing for a brain to fathom is compounding interest/growth.
These websites bank on that. Just for the record, CryptoClone started on June 6th so they are just starting their marketing push. I want everyone to be educated on just how ridiculous this site is before money changes hands.

So I go to Cryptoclone.com to read up on what the site is. I first go to the FAQ's because I know I am going to get the most info off of that page. Here it is:

Screen Shot 2017-06-24 at 11.41.53 AM.png

This is more than enough information for me to prove to you it is a scam. Basically, it's a trading site that offers huge payouts. I am actually already too late for some people as, per their website, 341 BTC total has been "invested" into their site already. That's over $750,000 in 20 days.

I make my way into the investment options to see what the "packages" are. As soon as I saw the Payouts and Turnaround Times I knew how this book was going to end. Let me skim through the chapters to get you to the final page.

To show how outrageous this site is I will set a few easy metrics to show this is a scam and unsustainable. The main option is you, me, and anyone else will make 350% in 300 hours.GUARANTEED. Thats 12.5 days. For below I will round this up to 13 days

With these metrics I am either 1. Wrong or 2. By the end of 2017 I will own EVERY LITECOIN ON THE PLANET! LOL

Metric #1 - I have 2 Litecoins and they are worth $50. I want round numbers here. So $100 investment right?
Metric #2 - I make 350% every 13 days
Metric #3 - There are 190 days left in 2017. This will let me roll over my money roughly 14 times this year. 190/13 days = 14 times

Here we go:

Round 1: 2 LTC @ 350% gets me 7 LTC 13 Days from now.
Round 2. 7 LTC @ 350% gets me 24.5 LTC 13 Days after that.
Round 3. 24.5 LTC @ 350% gets me 85.75 LTC 13 Days after that.
Round 4. 85.75 LTC @ 350% gets me 300.125 LTC 13 Days After that.

Its already getting crazy right?! in less than 2 months $100 has gotten me 300LTC. Just wait it gets better!

Round 5. 300.125 LTC @ 350% gets me 1,050.4375 LTC 13 Days after that.
Round 6. 1050.4375 LTC @ 350% gets me 3,676.53125 LTC 13 Days after that.
Round 7. 3676.53125 LTC @ 350% gets me 12,867.8594 LTC 13 Days after that.

Get ready to congratulate me because its about to be Round 8 which = 104 days and I'm a multi-millionaire from $100.

Round 8. 12,867.8594 LTC @350% gets me 45,037.5078 LTC 13 Days after that. Im officially retired!
Screen Shot 2017-06-24 at 12.24.39 PM.png

I will save you and me the headache and skip round 9-13 so I can make my point of how absurd this website is.

Round 14. New Year's Eve 2017. I now own 82,790,902.4 LTC and My LTC wallet now has every coin that has or ever would be mined for Litecoin plus extra for good measure.

So riddle me this. What happens if 5 of us started with $100 today with the goal of owning every Litecoin by the end of the year?

What would Cryptoclone.com do?

I think we all now know the words on the last page of this book.

CryptoClone is going to promise the world to people who don't take a second to actually realize the enormity of the math CryptoClone is proclaiming to pay out.

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE don't drop 1 cent into this scheme. There will be a day very soon where payouts won't hit people's accounts and the webpage won't load. This next picture will let you know what you will gain from a site like Cryptoclone

Screen Shot 2017-06-24 at 12.36.40 PM.png

Spread the word. Keep our investments here where they should be. Where there is something of value.

Sort:  

If a company could make you 350% returns, then they could do it for themselves, and they wouldnt need your money.

Exactly.

even i invested in btcpromimer but they havent sent me btc what they had promised me to send , and from then the support is not saying any word , they are just underground.

Happens all too often. The more Crypto goes up the more vultures will circle.

Yup, basic arithmetic- ain't it grand?
Has anyone tried with a tiny amount to see if they pay out at all (or found out who already put BTC in and asked them?) I.e., early investors sometimes don't lose everything in a well-designed Ponzi scheme (they'll be the absolute best recruiters for new marks)- management will scramble like crazy to minimize payouts, but they won't shut them off completely too early, it'll queer the con too early.

Normally I would agree with you that a Long Con is possible. With this company I would be a hundred millionaire by New Years with an initial $100. They are giving themselves no chance.

yes ive been payed twice not saying i trust them but i put in 6 dollars in dogecoin after 12.5 days take out inital investment reinvest the over 250% wait 12.5 day take money reinvest extra make a little money. but the key is yes it sounds to good to be true but altcoiner ( i lost a lot of money) was around for 3 years doing this I say fuck it took my 6 bucks back from first investment none of my money can be lost dont bet more than you can afford to lose

Thank you for posting this. I was not aware of this new scam, but I will let my friends know about it. I have no doubt that this place will go under and probably soon... These scams never last long.

Thanks for the warning. Will certainly resteem and upvote.

thanks for the insight. Not one I'd heard of but good that you've investigated it and done the maths

It's just getting started. They are advertising on popular crypto sites.

Lucky someone is still good at math, thank you for sharing this and warning us about this scheme.

Resteemed this is DEFINITELY a scam like the Bitcoin Generator tool that I posted about a week ago.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by CoinHawk from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

In only 5 days, your prediction came true. No website.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67138.06
ETH 3678.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73