Probable SCAM warning / Uwaga możliwy SCAM

in #scam7 years ago

scam-alert.png

English in this column
W tej kolumnie polski
Dear Steemit friends, please look out for a new probable SCAM. Yesterday I received a private message on Steemit chat from user 'cryptomonster'. It is a SCAM in my opinion and I thought I will warn all of you. You can read the message content below:
Słuchajcie ludziska, uważajcie na nowy potencjalny SCAM na platformie. Wczoraj otrzymałem na czacie steemowym prywatną wiadomość od użytkownika 'cryptomonster'. Pomyślałem, że ostrzegę Was wszystkich. Treść oryginalnej wiadomości znajdziecie poniżej:

Tired of low post earnings? You dont have followers? You want to save your time? Dont give up! I offer a startup package for people with less than 500 followers. I will boost your steemit account to 1000 followers in one week. The price is $150. You pay $75 at the start and another $75 when you get your account with 1k followers back. Thanks for reading, payments are made via paypal so you can charge your money back if you dont get what you paid for. Hit me up if you're interested!

When I told him that this is SCAM, he answered:
Kiedy odpowiedziałem, że to SCAM, odpisał mi tak:

I will make original content on your account, my content ends on trending page in 99% of cases

New Steemit users can be easly cheated by this guy, so please share this information with your followers - let's stop the fraud from steal people's money.
Nowi użytkownicy Steemit mogą się łatwo nabrać, dlatego rozpowszechniajcie tą informację - nie pozwólmy żeby koleś kradł innym pieniądze.

line.png

Appreciate the content? VOTE UP, RESTEEM and FOLLOW
@imperfect-one

Sort:  

Hey man, you do not need to transfer 2SBD to randowhale as it was now offering promotion, you just need to send 1SBD only!
Refer here : https://steemit.com/steemit/@randowhale/randowhale-is-now-only-1-steem-sbd-per-vote-spread-the-news
Upvote me or send me some little tips if you like my remind!

Thanks a lot, I somehow missed that news ;/

I don't think anyone on steemit can be easily cheated as you said.
I mean, who would give $75 to a stranger with a promise?

Also, we all know PayPal won't reimburse you for this kind of digital services, not that I know of, will have to take a look at TOS.

Do you still have the chat screen-grabs ?

Thank you!

Yes, I do - here it is:
cryptomonster_pm_to_imperfectone.png

Click to enlarge.

No problem mate.

Fajny artykuł i pozytywne działanie dla społeczności - To się chwali ;)

Dzięki, ale kiedy to było... ;)

Racja :D W każdym razie zrobiłeś coś dobrego a to powinno się pamiętać:) Są jakieś nowe "zagrożenia"?

To co opisałem cały czas ma się dobrze. Nikt się tym za bardzo nie przejmuje, a nieświadomi użytkownicy się na to łapią...

Thanks for Awareness

Pyramidal scheme or just a simple scam?
I would not give money to a random guy without a guarantee, I'm sure of that.

Yes, me neither. But some of the new users can think that the huge number of followers means the huge amount of earnings (which we know is not truth) and may pay the guy. I think it doesn't matter if it's a pyramidal scheme or scam, in both ways it's kind of cheating and in a way stealing money. And I hate that, that's why I'm trying to inform everyone about such practice.

Dzięki za ostrzeżenie. Dodam że dużo jest naciągaczy tutaj i trzeba się pilnować. Nawet takie randowhale jest wykorzystywane i ktoś założył sobie profil randoMwhale, wiadomo w jakim celu.

I mimo, że łatwo zweryfikować moc tego konta, ludzie się i tak pewnie nabierają, ech...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62