Is Everything A Scam?

in #scam7 years ago

I was asked by a subscriber as they know that I post a lot of controversial videos with regards questionable programs is everything online a scam. Although we all know the answer to this question is "No" there are a lot of things that could fit into the "Yes" category.

In my videos I just share my opinion based off of my experience in this space. I know that not everyone will agree, but I too used to be on the other side not wanting the programs and opportunities that I participated in to be called or associated with the word"scam". It was important in the past that I defended these programs even if they were scams as I did not want to believe anything else.

As I always tell people, do your own due diligence and be 100% accountable for any and all actions that you take as it relates to your money.

steemitpictureofmeand michelle.JPG

See You At The Top and Steemit To The Moon,

Connect with me on:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/meetseanwalters
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCtYB-ab-sz72kQK65t-DTeQ

Sean

Sort:  

Yes, it is very hard to stay away from "scams"! Even though one of those "scams" led me here to Steemit, so I am very grateful for that. I see you live in Portland. My daughter just moved there, east toward Mt Hood. I am going to visit in October. On a personal note, I see you are friends with Ng and Lou and Toya. It's a little hard to tell, but from knowing that info and from the picture above I would guess your wife is from the Philippines. I love the Philippines and I hope to go there in the next few years!

@markvance yes my fiance is a Filipina and I'm currently in Portland, OR soon to be moving to the Philippines very shortly. Believe it or not as long as I have been in Oregon I have never visited Mt. Hood. Yeah Ng Gavin and I have conversed back and forth a few times and he is of the same mindset as myself when it comes to these programs, It is such a shame that a lot of people flock to these programs but the madness will continue.

You are one lucky guy, marrying a Filipina! I hope to do that someday!

@markvance I appreciate you saying that as I always knew that I would be with an Asian women one day after spending time in Japan when I was in the Marine Corps. I have no doubt that if that is what you want it will definitely happen.

I don't mess with MLMs at all. I also don't mess with Revshares, HYPs any more. It is just not for me. I have tried them. I know of people who are making money on them. Hell, I made money on them. I just want something more stable.

@brucebrownftw this advice could definitely save a lot of newbies a lot of time and money as I too have stayed away from a lot of this madness myself.

around 50% of the stuff on you tube regarding making money or any thing else is lead to scam people are just misguiding us and the whole world just for the sake of some money or some sort of fame i think its a sin and it should be banned either on steemit or any other social media platform

@shanzaylizay I agree as a lot of stuff is where people are just trading money back and forth with one another thinking that it is a real business. Sad but true.

yeah i agree with you too

@shanzaylizay I'm glad that we can agree.

Thanks for doing this video. A lot of scams lately and you do not know anymore what to trust and what not. Followed !

@nicolaepavelean it is definitely tough out here online as nothing is what it appears so you do indeed need to be careful.

muy bueno su articulo lo compartire en mi perfil espero que los mios tambien sean de su agrado

@fannyamor thank you for dropping by and your willingness to share this content on your page. Thank you.

And again, congratulations success

@fannyamor congrats and much success to you as well.

Great success and thanks

@fannyamor much success to you as well.

Actual scams can stain honedt innovative and beneficial efforts, in the thoughts of those who generalize.

But some only consider non scam what is backed by force. Why would an honest thing need that?

@spyr0s I often wonder the same thing at times.

Your YouTube channel has definitely given me the eye to see them early on for myself now. Much respect for the info you've provided

@criticalblaze I'm glad that you were able to learn something from my content and that it has helped to make you more aware of what to stay away from.

I think you have to be very careful. I usually go by the rule of, if it is too good to be true then it probably is, and I just shy away from that investment.

@munchell that indeed is a great rule to go by and one that will keep you out of trouble and keep more money in your pocket.

not everything but 99% of things around us are corrupt and involve scam.

@hackerwhacker yes indeed but a lot of people aren't ready for the truth unfortunately.

A lot of things out there are not legit, but then again there are some legit ones :)

@awarenessraiser yes indeed just like with everything in life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75