Warning To Steemit Community - SCAM Alert

in #scam6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday, after I published an article about unclad nature of Earth https://steemit.com/nature/@paulcoin/going-unclad-with-nature.

It received a comment from @johnson13. Telling me about 30 days free UpVote service. Which I fell for. I followed the link to steembotup.ml. I provided my steemit.com username and password. Five minutes later, I lost my access to my account.

When I viewed my account on https://steemd.com/@paulcoin. I saw that my Steem Dollar is gone. Closer look at my account details, I saw that contestbuddy have transfer my Steem Dollar to his or her account. Also check https://steemd.com/@contestbuddy. As at the time of posting this article contestbuddy have not written any article on Steemit.com. That is he has added no value to this wonderful community but he or she has transferred big value out of steemit via bittrex. This account is less than 60 days old. IMG_20180508_194725_521.jpg

Lesson learned: Never click any LINK in the comment area, Steemit Team don't have 100% control. Because privacy nature of Cryptocurrency They can suspend reported account.

Guess there will be many foot soldiers like @johnson13, working tirelessly to pull people to steembotup.ml system. Then the big boss @contestbuddy will pounds and empty unsuspecting account.

I will like Steemit Team to take necessary steps against them.

If there is anyone out there with, similar experience. Share with the community here.

If this post have been helpful to you. Please, kindly UpVote, Resteem, Comment and Share in other social networks.

Thanks. Follow me to read my next article soonest.

Sort:  

WARNING! A link in this post by @paulcoin leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

Yes, they are stealing peoples accounts. That is why I published this article.

Please, please, and please, Steemit Community stay away from them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70190.79
ETH 3740.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69