SCAM ALERT: MonerEOS fake fork! Please share...

in #scam5 years ago

Hi Steemian friends,

Just wanted to share with you an important concern about a pseudo project that I stepped on today. It is called MonerEOS.


The website is: https://monereos.org/

They say that they are merging Monero and EOS... ahahah :D Technically this is really difficult, or even impossible.

But the website is quite nicely developed and other websites too... even wallets, and block explorers... OMG!

All this to have some EOS and XMR holders with less technical background to fall into the trap of opening a wallet and claiming the free airdropped tokens with their EOS/XMR private key!

No replies on Telegram from “team”, or better, no team anywhere! No code on Github... just a nice looking set of websites and free XMR or EOS private keys for the scammers...

Please be careful guys! NEVER put your private keys on any website! Not even the ones that seem legit like this one!

If you fell on this trap, please go ahead to your account and transfer all funds, if they are still there, to another account or change your keys immediately!

If you need help leave a comment on this post... or reach out to me or someone technical that you trust to help you out.

We need to be cautious these days guys.

Cheers


And If you trust me and approve what I do in the Steem ecosystem, please give me your Witness vote to help me continue...

Dsound-500x250.gif
Design by @aleister

You can vote for me as a Steem Witness here: Vote with SteemConnect

... but if you prefer the oldfashion way, please go to:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

prc-witness-vote-top.png

or if you cannot find me on the top 100 anymore (I hope you do, but votes come and go...)

prc-witness-vote.png

Sort:  

Welcome mate! Hope this helps avoid more people to get trapped... 🤨

Posted using Partiko iOS

there are all kinds of scammers now that cryptocurrency is getting mainstream.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Exactly! We have to be extra careful... 😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for the warning... I guess this industry remains very much "the wild wild west." Beware of scammers and snake-oil salesmen...

Yes, wild is not enough... 😎🤙

Posted using Partiko iOS

This post had received 46.03% upvote from @steemitportugal account!
Vote for @steemitportugal to Witness. Your vote is very important to us!
Visit our WebSite www.steemitportugal.com (tutorials,news...)
Thank you very much.
Click here to vote
steemitportugal

Looks like BEOS

BEOS is legit!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I meant its going for the same principle...

no mate, there is no monereos project... this is just fake stuff for people to download fake wallets with malware or to grab private keys on the claim for airdropped tokens that don’t exist! be careful... 😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sure, got it. Just saying that they are advertising this as a crosschain token similar to BEOS.
That seems like the popular thing.

Yes... and really professional looking... I can imagine that many people already have entered this scam! Crazy stuff... 🤬

Posted using Partiko iOS

There will always be this kind of people.

The saddest thing of all is that they have great talent. I wish they could use it on constructive things.

But because money creates greed, then they become slaves of it.

Thanks for sharing.

PS: I take this opportunity to inform you that I humbly increased my delegation to @dsound. I believe in the project.

Yes you’re totally right... Thanks a lot mate! 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Estes tipos estão a ficar cada vez mais sofisticados! Obrigado pelo aviso 😉👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Yup... 😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

Resteemed !!!

Ooh, that's way up there with my soon to be released projects - Bitium, Dogetron and Stellarcoin!

call me if you need a partner, my friend! ahahah 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think I've got this.. The technical plan mostly calls for spamming social media and retiring with a fake moustache and plastic surgery :)

LOL 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for alerting the community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98