You Can Never Be Too Careful!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #scam5 years ago

I've been in contact with Binance support, trying to find out if I'll be able to withdraw the Steem I have on there before Sept. 12th. Sept. 12th is the cut off for U.S. customers being able to deposit or trade on Binance. All of the communication has been on twitter. This morning I got this tweet:

So I thought great, we're making progress. But then I received this email:

Luckily I've been involved in cryptos since early 2017. This had red flags all over it. I sent it to the real Binance support and they confirmed it was a phishing email.

I don't know anyone that would send BTC in a situation like this, but if your new, it might make sense.....Be careful.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

It's not unheard-of. They play the percentages and if they send out 5000 phishing links and pick up just 0.5% that would still be 25X 0.01btc =$2500....

Glad you didn't fall for it, and I hope others see this so they don't either.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.01% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!


Congratulations @spicyer!
You raised your level and are now an Orca!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58