Scam Alert! I Just got Scammed

in #scam6 years ago (edited)

So I tried selling my hard-earned 5 SBD today at the usual group I use but things weren't going fast enough.  I waited for 2 and half hours and I got skipped on the transaction queue 5 times.  Someone (@uniquepita)  from the group sent me a message, Asking to buy. 

I was a bit skeptical but I just had something important to do with the cash immediately so I was like, sure why not.

Did the  transfer.

When I started asking about my money,  he said he was going to the bank. 

I haven't  seen my money till now. And he already transferred to @blocktrades

Also he scammed 3 other individuals. Two before me and one after me... So far.

If a there's a way to stop this from spreading,  please let me know.   

LESSON: Don't be in such a hurry?  Or Don't be so gullible as to believe everyone that says "GOD FORBID".

I wonder the God he worships. 

I wish there's a way to flag this guy, unfortunately he's got no posts at all. 


Sort:  

That's a real shame :(
I'll re-steem to spread the word about this issue.

Thanks. I'm usually more paranoid than this. I just don't know why I just let go of my money so easily

It's a frightening learning curve all this crypto stuff.

i'll resteem it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69718.72
ETH 3746.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81