SCAM USERS? Let others know about them!

in #scam7 years ago (edited)

Hello,

so I'm generally not into other people's business, but I just don't like scams and scammers.

I don't mean to put somebody down on no basis but I've checked this guy out and so far it seems he's just using people to get money. Gather followers, feed them bullshit and praise tehm, so that people like him and he gets more followers more rewards, but offers no value and is actually lying imo.

I belive people like that don't deserve your votes and your devotion. I personally don't write articles much at the moment, as I don't have time for it and I'm not saying it so you upvote me or whatever. I just think there is so much good content out here, that should get your votes instead of people like this, so I just encourage people to check out authors more carefully before they give somebody a vote, follow them and so on and also let's use this article to list user you believe are scams.

**THIS IS NOT A PLACE TO DENIGRATE SOMEBODY FOR NO REASON OR TO DAMAGE SOMEBODY'S REP, IT IS TO HELP OTHERS AND COMMUNITY. **

So my tip for a scammer - if you are following him I encourage you rethink it. Dude's name on steemit is @fetmom

I've noticed him a while ago. He started posting articles about real-estate investing and how he has real estate and is all well of in his twenties and will help others learn how to do it. Which of course spurred a lot of interest, everybody wants to be well of in their twenties - he is using your mind to his advantage.

So far he has only posted about 3 articles on that, where he basically doesn't say anything of a value or anything concrete or just something that would seem like his own wisdom, except makes other people all hyped up about stuff he is saying and I believe he is using fake pictures of houses/flats he supposedly owns - he's a young brat and has nothing on his facebook that would make his claims more believable - I've checked him out.

And now I can see he has tons of empty posts about ICO that seem like spam and there is something fishy about it and mostly he is getting new followers by sucking up to them, telling them how great they are and how he thanks them and ppl don't think twice and just let themselves be used. Be careful, he might be involved in the ICO somehow and could cost you money. I know scammers, met many of them and this just seems all too familiar somehow. I'm not saying that the ICO he is promoting is a scam for sure (generally I advise people not to get involved in them, it's not really worth it most of the time and often is a scam anyways) but I encourage you to be very cautious. Might start innocent now, could turn bad later on.

Anyways feel free to check it out, but I just wanted to let others know, to think twice, check people out before you give them power and just don't make it all too easy them. They don't deserve it.

Be sure to check out trending posts in here https://steemit.com/trending/scam

And also beware of popular scams like "pay us 1SBD and we will upvote youre article for 2SBD of value" I'm sure you've likely received a message like that too, and if not, do your own due diligence and check that service out well, before sending money anybody. Article on that here https://steemit.com/scammer-alert/@saimegh/warning-scam-alert-new-scammer-came-out-of-light and surely many more places.

I encourage you to also share scammers you've come across here and let others know, who they are.

Best of luck with your Steemit journey and thank you for reading.

Sort:  

cool to see my article in your post @ultramarine

Yeah, sure. Thanks about the article. I think it's important to notify others of such things, so they don't waste their time and energy on what's not worth it :)

Best of luck here on Steemit and in life ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55