SCAM ALERT - it’s the wild Wild-West out here in the cryptoversesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #scam6 years ago

Platform: Hexabot
Startegy: Exit scam

In mid October, I became aware of a glorious bot called Hexabot. Hexabot offered 3 different trade settings: scalping, technical, and swing trading. The three methods offered 3% roi every day, 8% e3 days, or 22% weekly.

if it sounds too good to be true... well, it is.

I gave this opportunity the benefit of the doubt, and invested. Boy, did that come to bite me in the ass! I hadn’t been involved a week before the creater, under an alias as Peter Shepherd, shut er down and emptied wallets!
Safe to say I was late to the show, and tested my luck.
Be very careful when dabbling with ponzis and other HYIPs, as these are such risky territory.

Stay safe out there folks!

Sort:  

I just got burned by a group of faucet sites. Nothing like finding out your microsoft account (used for logging into Windows 10) is hiding scriptlets that mine bitcoin in your web browser without your consent!

Wait.. what did you do about this? How were you informed? I recently was just informed about some suspicious activity on mine and had to change my password...

Well, it turns out I'm retarded. I thought I was running mining applets in Firefox because I saw multiple sub-processes running, with some of them drawing from the GPU. Then I found out that Firefox Quantum splits processing power to each of the CPU cores, and now offloads some processing to the GPU to improve efficiency.

So I probably was mining for some scam operation, but not in the way I thought.

Oh interesting 🤣 well hey, be safe out here. May your trades be epically successful, and your portfolio TO THE MOON! ;D thanks for commenting

Honestly, I could probably mine with my desktop computer. I've got a GTX 970, I just don't know how to get started. I want to mine Litecoin, but the litecoin wiki is down and I don't want to create a reddit account to ask them and get ridiculed to high hell.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68652.07
ETH 3861.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70