If you like true scary experiences.....

in #scary6 years ago

Recently I was watching YouTube and stumbled upon a YouTube video of a woman talking about these stories she read on Reddit. The stories are true stories told by a search and rescue officer about some of his and other officers experiences. I love creepy or scary things so these stories were great for me. They are very scary I must admit and have gotten plenty of attention on Reddit.

The stories were written by Reddit user @searchandrescuewoods apart of the Stairsinthewoods series. There are 5 parts but all of them contain extremely creepy stories.

The most famous stories are about staircases found in the woods leading nowhere. I will insert what was written by the author :
" Now, I don't know if this is true in every SAR unit, but in mine, it's sort of an unspoken, regular thing we run into. You can try asking about it with other SAR officers, but even if they know what you're talking about, they probably won't say anything about it. We've been told not to talk about it by our superiors, and at this point we've all gotten so used to it that it doesn't even seem weird anymore. On just about every case where we're really far into the wilderness, I'm talking 30 or 40 miles, at some point we'll find a staircase in the middle of the woods. It's almost like if you took the stairs in your house, cut them out, and put them in the forest. I asked about it the first time I saw some, and the other officer just told me not to worry about it, that it was normal. Everyone I asked said the same thing. I wanted to go check them out, but I was told, very emphatically, that I should never go near any of them. I just sort of ignore them now when I run into them because it happens so frequently"

If you like scary thing check this out!

Links :

Stories: https://www.reddit.com/r/nosleep/comments/3iex1h/im_a_search_and_rescue_officer_for_the_us_forest/

Author: https://www.reddit.com/user/searchandrescuewoods

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66