*The Journey*

in #scarystory6 years ago (edited)

Finally,it was monday. The day we planned to commence the trip. I woke up excited about this journey having heard so much about Bodija and its beautiful sculptural works and edifices. I sat in the mirror staring into oblivion as i imagined how fun Bodija would be with Derek.
He had been my crush since i was nine(9) and though i have never been able to get some guts to tell him until we graduated from college last week,i felt this trip was my perfect chance to tell him.
Just when i was about practicing for how i would reveal my feelings to my sweetheart,my phone rang,jolting me. It was Karie,screaming in her usual way about how much time i had left to meet them at the high way. I could hear Donalds voice asking her to calm down. They started dating few months back.
I scouted into my bathroom and an hour later,we hit the road. We were riding in Donald's new car,it was a graduation gift from his parents so he was the driver and he was a good one. We were all excited and chatted and sang and waved our hands to the loud music,gisting occasionally about school and throwing jabs at each other.
If only we knew what awaited us.

We got into the city 2 and a half hours later and took the first bend to the left,hoping to find a hotel to lodge. As we turn one of the bends, I get this very uneasy feeling as I see something - definitely a person, sitting on a boulder at the edge of the road,so we decided to make enquiries and went ahead to park the car right opposite this figure, engine still running, and Lucy calls out, "Hi there, are you okay?" (I have to admit I was still pretty scared, so I didn't say anything.) No response. The figure then looks up in our direction, it was a monster. We saw that it was a woman, wearing a plain white dress, with very long, beautiful hair, but her face was three time the length of a normal person's face, her eyes were completely blank, and she had a smile on her face! I screamed first and made a run for the door. Seconds later,Donald swerved the car and headed back to where we came from but that was the beginning of our nightmare because many hours later we were still driving down that same road- it had become endless. It was late in the night and we were still on that road. It was obvious we were lost in an evil place. Suddenly I looked at my watch and noticed that it was 12.45 am. After approximately 10 minutes of driving, he noticed a lady on the right side of the road asking for a lift. At first, we thought that she was in real need and then suddenly something struck my mind and i told Donald not to stop. Then again after driving for 5 minutes, we saw the same lady asking for the lift. "Oh My God how come she is here, as she was around half a kilometer back",Lucy and Rose screamed. Donald sped up. After some time, again he noticed the same lady asking for the lift and at this time, she screamed for help saying "PLEASE HELP ME". I am lost here. Please stop. She was wearing a red saree with heavy jewelry but we did not stop. That lady started running with the car at almost the same pace and starting saying, "May! please stop and take me with you. I want to go home". I was more horrified when she called my name. Donald was driving the car at a speed of 120 kilometers per hour at that time and was shivering like hell. The lady started laughing and crying at the same time and said "I died at the same road many years back and it's your time today". Her face changed from sweet and innocent to scary and weird. In a split second,she was in the car and it stopped abruptly. She sat on the gear. Her teeth were red and black and stretched to her jaw. Her hair stretched down to tie my legs and she sent her fingers into Donalds head,scooping his brain and licking it up. She dipped her other hand into Karie's eyes and plucked them out sending them into her mouth.

Derek and Eric ran out of the car and just as they were about crossing the road,i saw a bodiless black cloak with 2 sharp white eyes consume them turning them into thick smoke. I felt pains on my tied leg and i looked down to find my legs had been punctured full of holes and was swollen. Next, the car was full of rats and spiders that fed on Rose and Lucy right before me,they kept screaming while the lady crushed Donalds bones with her teeth. Next,she pulled Karie's head of her body,it was dripping with blood,raised it up to my face, 'Eat!',she said to me as she sent her teeth into my knee!

Word count- 877

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55