MY SCARY STORY

in #scarystory6 years ago

The scary Story

scary-monsters.jpg
Source

During my childhood days I love playing around with friends, and I also love watching movies. One day, my cousin visited my house.

We lived in a family house, built with wooden frames, movable glass windows and an asbestos zinc.

We have lived in this house for like 20years, from my childhood getting to my teen age. Of all the terrifying and ward things happening around my area. This was the most scary of all.

house-1901147__480.jpg
Source

On this very day I and my cousin decided to go playing around, we started with playing football.

When we started neighbors around joined us in playing. We played until 7pm when my mum came back from market.

As usual, we ran to welcome her, carried her bags stright to the living room.

We remember that she had left us with an assignment to do before she left for market. I told my cousin

Jude did you remember what mum said we should do?

There is this uncompleted building just close to my house, my mum usually store some items she used to sell in that house

Quick as it may be we ran to get those items, this was happening between 8pm-11pm.

As we approach the area, we were hearing noises like sounds of people walking around. I told my cousin,

Boy are you hearing what I am also hearing

"I asked what could the person be doing at such place by this time of the night"

As we kept approaching, suddenly the sound stopped. We were then relax, to open the door of the house, we had another noise

At this time huge fear came into our bodies, we began to shiver, our heart beat increased as speed of light.

Something just passed, we could not really figure what that was

It was like shadowy figure, right at our peripheral vision, the feeling of dread and uneasiness was all over us. My brother asked

could this be a GHOST?

death-2577486__480.jpg
Source

All of a sudden behold this tall, black and scary statue, all on black garment approaching us, we could not figure out what the face looked like.

As it kept approaching, my cousin quickly grabbed the basket of items just by our side.

We were taught that when we saw spirits or ghost what we should do was to shout the name of the Lord.

bible-1149924__480.jpg
Source

What we did was to shout # JESUS!!! #

We ran out of the house, with lots of fear, my cousin said to be me

This is a ghost, this is a ghost, this is a ghost repeatedly

spirit-2304469__480.jpg
Source

I told him >stop shouting and keep running till we reach our house.
On reaching the house, my mum saw how frightened we were she ask, what is it? We said to her,mum we saw a ghost.

My tapped on back and said we should not be afraid that we are safe at home. She knelt us down and prayed for us

This is the end of my scary story

Word count: 497

Contest link

Still in the spirit of celebrating our dear own lady, a woman of exploit, a woman with target. Do you know she is making great impact on steemit, she has reach her mile stone. I mean no other person than @julietisrael

All thanks to @julietisreal for sponsoring this contest. I celebrate with you.

Thanks to @abh12345 for his contribution to this contest and also to the judges @gutzygwin and @afolwalex

Thank you all

Sort:  
Thanks your amazing entry on our #jet-contest
You just got jet-voted. ✌

unnamed (2).gif

feeling scared now

@sanjay20 your adrenaline should be at 100% level now

Wow... This is awesome..

Good job man...

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Congratulations @smartgreat! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Final results coming soon

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thanks for your entry, noted

Nice work. Good luck. ✌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95