Scavenger Hunt Contest - Week #1 by @c-cubed

in #scavengerhunt5 years ago (edited)

4x6c17k63z.gif

Source

Have you heard of the latest buzzzzzz???? Are you hungry for treasures??

Oh yeah! @c-cubed is running a Scavenger Hunt Contest!

This has totally got my full attention as I was engrossed in finding all the items. Whew! I thought it was an easy hunt but I was wrong.. hahaha.. The overall experience of digging to one post to another was really exhausting but satisfying. There was a moment that I wanted to give up and just upload what I have on hand.

Its true, once you start the hunt, its hard to stop until you got them all!

So here are my finds..


SANTA HAT

k10amcrtnw.png

I have had a hard time looking for Santa's Hat. Helloooooo! Christmas is far over and we are in the middle of May, who would create post with the hat unless it is Christmas everyday! hehe

Luckily, I checked over one of the entries in the Scavenger Hunt and there was one steemian who were thoughtful enough and added this cute santa thumbnail art. Thanks so much for your sweet sweet gesture @thilah! You had made me smile. This was my last find! I do hope this counts! hahahahaha pleeeeeeease!


1980's VIDEO GAME CHARACTER

wrfo97z721.jpg

I think you know PAC-MAN! Who doesn't??! Well, it has been one of my all time favorite video games in my childhood. It is quite nostalgic actually to remember how me and my siblings used to fight over this game! You may think it is a simple game.. Ah-Uh! Think again, it needs a certain skill to play this.. hahahahaha.. Am I right @triverse??


SET OF WINGS THAT ARE NOT ON A BIRD

e28e74teja.jpg

There were actually lots of ideas for this piece. The first thought came to my mind was AIRPLANES! But I could no longer use the plane because it has already been taken by someone else, so I have to look in other areas. In all my search, mostly my finds were in the Steemmonster Cards, The Angel of Light. I was about to take the card, until I saw this work of art. Perfect find! You artpiece entry is beautiful @sugar-cube. But I was also eyeing Mr Mike Wazowski behind.. What a cutie!


CANNON

t9lpzcg7ll.png

Oohhhhh! This item is second to the Santa's Hat! Its a difficult piece to hunt too. Actually, I was thinking of the cannon trucks, the ones used in wars and battles. It took me like three hours to hunt this down, I have to think of other words to search just to find a cannon. Then, I realized I dont have to search for weapons alone.

TADAAAAA! Water cannons! Good things, @rt-international posted the recent news on the violent election protest in Indonesia.


POTATO

7xe4rokm9j.jpg

Looking for a potato was quite fast. There are a lot of potato food related posts you can find. And I happened to bumped into @oldtimer post on how perfect his day was in Edmontown especially if something is grilling deliciously! hhmmmmmmmm.. your steak just made me hungry at 9 pm!


VAMPIRE

6d1j5mr9kv.jpg

Whenever I hear the word vampire, I always thought of Bella and Edward. Forgive me, I am such a fan of the Twilight Saga. hahahaha.. I still can't get over it.

Anyway, my first find was once again a Steemmonster Card, the Vampire. But then again, I wanted to find a rare piece, so I kept looking. And there it was a draft pencil drawing of a sexy vampire post by @deathcross. Actually the post was not about the vanpire, but rather it was an informational writeup on how to write great articles and how to include power words in your titles. True, the titles itself draw attention, you have to invest on how to capture your readers to your posts. Wonderful tips!


FIRE

ucw9uiepv2.png

Can you feel the heat of the fire from the picture? Yeah me too!

I found the post of a huge fire, at first I thought it was a house that was literally burning. But surprise, it was rather a link to a music composition. The beat wasn't as strong to compliment the image. Though, it is not yet finish so maybe @heaterville will be done on its final tuning any day soon.


ROBOT

sy1adyy58g.jpg

This is quite an amazing find! This robot is named SMOKEBOT.

It's a handy machine that will eventually aid our fire figthers in mapping out the burning building in a minute. In that way they can locate possible exits. Awesome finds @moderndayhippie, thanks for sharing the robot with us!


FAMOUS BUILDING

xxl1i5iyr9.jpg

Do you know where is this or what it is called?? Oh sure you know this place, its ancient and magical! And its mostly used on movies.

I always think it as the temple of Zeus! haha.. Honestly, it is listed one of my bucket list of places to travel to, The Pantheon in Rome. It was a former Roman Empire and now it is a church.

Your are very lucky @weitblicker to have traveled to Rome and particularly visited the church. I wish you had taken me with you!!!


POISONOUS CREATURE

3qfwwpcahz.jpg

Are you afraid of spiders?? I AM!!!!

This is a Tangle-Web Spider or also known as Cob-Web Spider and Comb-Footed Spider. And yes they can be poisonous especially the genera of widow spiders but other genus will not cause more harm (but still they will bite you which is the scary part!!), although their venom is said to be medically important.

Spider venom can prevent brain damage. Though you’re unlikely to use this natural remedy unless you’re a doctor, neurological experts have confirmed that spider venom can be used to prevent brain damage when undergoing a stroke.
Source

However, it was a beautiful shot by @deltasteem for his marco-photography. Your title is a little bit amusing, the spiders are running away from you while I ran away as soon as I see them. hahahaha.. ironic isn't it??!



Well there you have it, there goes my ten (10) awesome finds. Overall, it was a fun-filled hunt today! Though it was a bit frustrating to not find the items all at once. But as they say, PATIENCE is always and still a virtue. There is no need to rush things, you will find them just in time.

These are my hunted items for today, I am hoping to find the BONUS ITEM in the coming days. It seems its the hardest find of all! hehe.. But I won't give up that easy. I will keep trying to look for you. You won't be hiding that long!

Sir @andomwanderings, would you be so kind to come down and check if all my entries pass the guidelines. ^_^

I am tagging a few friends to join in the hunt. Happy hunting guys. I am pretty sure you will enjoy it as much as I did..

@dreemsteem @audreybits @mimismartypants @mrnightmare89 @atongis @gracefu @vincy @iamjadeline @brittandjosie @steemflow @bluengel



PS: DO CLICK ON THE IMAGES AND IT WILL LEAD YOU DIRECTLY TO THE ORIGINAL POSTS.


Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

U must be out of your mind lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to maquemali! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by maquemali from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

hmm, What a mind boggling hunt, really time consuming...@maquemali

Posted using Partiko Android

Ooooo sounds like a whole lot of fun! Let the hunt begin!

Hi @maquemali!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.413 which ranks you at #6672 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 61 places in the last three days (old rank 6733).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 255 contributions, your post is ranked at #126.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66