You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scavenger Hunt Contest, Week #1 - 13 Steem+ 2 SBI in Prizes @c-squared / @c-cubed

in #scavengerhunt5 years ago

I think this idea is incredible. At first it seems a bit complicated, but the chain of interaction that it can provide is excellent!

Let me see if I understood the challenge completely, @c-cubed: What I have to do is...

  1. Look for posts that are within the limit of the 7 days that contain the required items.

  2. With each item found, it's advisable that I give resteem them.

  3. Finally, should I put all of them together in a new post that I should write myself?

Is it all correct?

Sort:  

Hi @wiseagent,

I will respond numbered as well to be clear which one I am responding to.

  1. Yes, ANY post on Steem that is within the normal 7 day period that posts are open. Since this post started today and will end in 7 days it can be any post open from now until then. So if on the 7th day a new post is posted, it can be used. If a post today is on its 7th day, it can be used. So there should be a wide range of posts to choose from.

  2. As for resteeming of the posts - it is not mandatory. My thinking is that you went out and found an interesting post that contains the item wanted, perhaps it is good enough for you to resteem and help other people discover a new author they have never seen before.

  3. Yes, you will have to write your own new post with links to the posts you find with the items wanted. You decide if you just want to share the links, or if you want to go the extra step and maybe write a little bit about the post or author and also be sure to include the link. It would be a sort of way to showcase all the posts and authors you find for others to check out.

Keep in mind you can submit your post even if you don't find ALL the items, but the higher your score, the better your chances of winning.

As you realized, our overall goal is not just to have a contest and give out prizes, but with this setup we think it could lead to entrants discovering some great content and authors and help other people also discover them.

Let me know if you have any other questions, and good luck!

Thanks,
Gene

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67