The first vaccinate shot at school

in #school5 years ago


During elementary school, the students used to vaccinate us in the nurse's room to which none of us was eager to arrive, and all because of the injection kit at the time. A white metallic tray with the injections, the needles, the jar of cotton and the iodine bottles. There was not a child who was not afraid of this sight that caused panic even before we received the injection. In addition, the nurse was a middle-aged, clumsy, bespectacled, frightening-looking woman who, if the shot did not frighten her, had already completed the frightening picture.

The day before we were supposed to receive the vaccine in the classroom for the first time every educator / educator prepared his students for the next day, and many children tried to find the solution to the draft when they pretended to be sick. At home, this system did not work, and some who tried to excuse my unwillingness to come to the school with excuses like "I do not feel well" or "I am very tired" came across my mother's blank ears, which said to me: "Immunization is important for your health! I have all those minks that you feel bad or you're tired so forget about it, you go to school and get vaccinated like everyone else. "

At that moment I felt that I really hated her. "How does she let this monster sister stab me and hurt me, maybe she no longer loves me anymore and wants to get rid of me?" I did not understand the importance of the vaccine so, today I greatly appreciate my mother's stubbornness that she did not give up on me and insisted that I be vaccinated like everyone else.

The next day we were lined up in front of the door in the nurse's room and put in one by one for the vaccine. The shouting and the kissing did not stop and many children came out of her room crying as if something bad had happened there. I remember being a little shaken by their looks and thinking to myself what would happen to me, would I weep and cry too?

It was my turn to enter the nurse's room and entered my mind before I entered her room that I would not look at her desk but at the beautiful picture she had hung on the wall. It really helped, and apart from a little stab I did not feel any pain. As soon as I went outside I advised it to come in line and that helped.

Click on the image to enlarge

The injection molding as it had been then, a metallic tray, and with the syringes, tweezers, needles, vaccine bottles, and a jar of cotton wool tubers. None of us was shocked by this assessment, especially in light of the fact that in a few seconds we would be stabbing the hand or the buttocks. This was a bad omen for me until I got used to the injection. I thank Yigal Segev again for permission to use his picture to illustrate the story of the first shot at school.

It was my first attempt at getting a shot at school, and looking back I can say full-blown that the nurse frightened me more than the shot. In the end, the demon was not so bad and I learned to overcome the fear. Although I was angry at my mother for insisting and did not give up but over time I learned the importance of the vaccine and today I am really grateful for the vaccinations I have received that certainly contributed to my health strong.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60859.14
ETH 2917.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61