Keeba the wolf puppy

in #school5 years ago

Hello, friends! I am back. The fall season is knocking on the door - officially at least because Los Angeles feels like a desert right now. The school has started, and I am trying to help my child adjust to the new schedule while seriously thinking about homeschooling no later than the next school year. Not surprisingly, after just three days at school my daughter got sick... Sitting enclosed in the classroom 5 hours each day five days a week is no joke. Sitting in the classroom doing boring worksheets instead of learning in the park, at the ocean, in the mountains... Maybe I am exaggerating, but my feelings toward public education aren't changing for better, no matter how good the teachers are and how well they prepare. It's not the teachers, it's the system overall that makes me cringe.

We we in one of our favorite parks yesterday, and met a beautiful 1/3 wolf pup. Her name is Keeba, and, thankfully, she will be introduced to the real wolf pack in several days from now. It's great that we got a change to spend some time with her prior to that )

Sort:  

Well education has been turned into a factory farming assembly line designed to spit out universal workers that will just go on to make debt and spend their lives paying it off, you can't expect much from it.

Hope you and Keeba are well, lol I awas creating a blog post and referencing an old one and saw one of your comments so I decided to check out if you're still posting because I hadn't seen one in a while :) Mild stalking perhaps you can call it that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56