HELP ME CHOOSE A CLASS!!!! @m4deline

in #school6 years ago

So currently my 3rd semester is creeping up and I had the option to take a online class.
I was looking through the catalog and found 5 classes that interest me and I was hoping my fellow steemians could help me out on my education exploration! These are all extra curricular classes and aren't leaning toward my career path (haven't chosen one yet) and none are mandatory. Sooo these are the classes and their summary:

Career explorations

MY VIEW ON CLASS:
I haven't yet picked out a career path yet and need to choose in a few years so this class could help me possibly choose a path.
WEBSITE SUMMARY OF CLASS:
What career are you best suited for? In this course, students will explore career options in many different fields including business, health science, public administration, the arts, and information technology.

French 1

MY VIEW ON CLASS:
I am going to take Spanish next year so this would be a second language I would begin to learn and we only need to learn one language in our school. I am going to Paris in summer and love the culture so it may come in handy.
WEBSITE SUMMARY OF CLASS:
These courses are based on a researched scope and sequence that covers the essential concepts of French. Class discussions provide an opportunity for discourse on specific topics in French. A key support tool is the Audio Recording Tool that enables students to learn a critical skill for French: listening and speaking. Beginning with learning personal greetings and continuing through practical communications exchanges, French 1B introduces students to the skills necessary to make the most of traveling to French-speaking countries.

Mythology & Folklore

MY VIEW ON CLASS:
I love mythology and folklore and read about it all the time so this would be a fun class to take for me and is only one semester so 4th semester I can take another class. It would be extra information but a fun class.
WEBSITE SUMMARY OF CLASS:
Introduction to Mythology and Folklore is a one-semester course with 15 lessons that discuss myths, legends, and folklore from around the world. This course covers subjects such as Mythology, Legend, Folklore, Gods and the Goddesses, natural events, and wonders of the world.

Creative Writing

MY VIEW ON CLASS:
I love to write stories and this could broaden my horizons on how to write. This could come in handy some day. It is also the class my father wants me to take.
WEBSITE SUMMARY OF CLASS:
This course is designed to get students to pursue creative writing as a vocation or as a hobby. To that purpose, it exposes them to different genres and techniques of creative writing, as also the key elements (such as plot and characterization in fiction) in each genre. Great creative writing does not come merely by reading about the craft—one also needs ideas; a process for planning, drafting and revising; and the opportunity to experiment with different forms and genres. The lesson tutorials in this course familiarize students with the basic structure and elements of different types or genres of writing. The course is based on Career and Technical Education (CTE) standards designed to help students prepare for entry into a wide range of careers in creative writing fields.

Gothic Literature

MY VIEW ON CLASS:
I love scary stories and this sounds like a fun class where I read and asses stories.
WEBSITE SUMMARY OF CLASS:
From vampires to ghosts, frightening stories have influenced fiction writers since the 18th century. This course focuses on the major themes found in Gothic literature and demonstrates how core writing drivers produce thrilling psychological environments for the reader. Terror versus horror, the influence of the supernatural, and descriptions of the difference between good and evil are just a few of the themes presented. By the time students have completed this course, they will have gained an understanding of and an appreciation for the complex nature of dark fiction.

Please comment what class I should take and give reasoning if you want to :)))


Follow me @m4deline

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65860.84
ETH 3017.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70