Sort:  

Good, now all he needs to do is retreat from that bullshit about taking guns from people without due process.

I am a teacher. I also have a master's in education. I have published works on education in multple forms.

It took me only a few seconds to find that the dangers of arming teachers.

It is in my professional opinion that if we are to arm teachers it woudl be more cost effective to elimate teachers and implement a hybrid learning system and have the kids stay HOME> It is not worth their lives. Virtually they are safe from anything. Keep em home.

Finally the best solution to this education problem is start with a computer in every students hands. also free wifi for every student.

Now that sounds like a country that is GReAT to me. :)

So you trust your coworkers with children but not with guns? 1/3 of states already allow teachers to carry guns on campus, including Massachusetts. Tell me about some of the problems that has caused. As a former teacher it seems clear to me as well that the future is to close all public schools and provide the kids with a subscription to an app; cheaper, safer and better. How did you calculate how "cost effective" "arming" teachers is?

What about social skills? Kids need be socialized otherwise they grow up socially awkward.

I don't buy into it, students sit next to each other and communicate to each other using their phones.

Plus I also endorse a blended platform where (learning facilitators) not teachers facilitate learning.

Project based learning where students need to meet their classmates outside of class also remedy the social argument. Socializing is done online now sir. I know it sounds foreign but it is true.

Mom and teachers always told me school is not for socializing its for learning.

You go to school to learn no for a fashion show. _ will smith

We have no use for "teachers" in the traditional sense.

Nah, they are all online these days anyhow. Face to face interaction is antiquated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61369.52
ETH 2929.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66