Sort:  

Woah dude this is fascinating, disturbing and all too plausible. I kinda don't even want to know where it is going from here. But I really do. Looking forward to the next part in a conflicted fashion LOL

Thank you for reading and for the kind comment.. I can think of no higher praise than "fascinating and disturbing," so you clearly know how to flatter me lol. Part two is coming up shortly!

Whoa. Your integration of the dark impulses of the human psyche with technology continues to impress me! This is like some Black Mirror sort of stuff. I dig it!

Thank you! I appreciate the Black Mirror comparison, as that's really my favorite type of sci-fi. I've had this story on the back burner for a long time, having written a different story that involved the same SoulStream company/ technology, and there have been several Black Mirror episodes since where I've said Damn! They beat me to it! Anyway, thanks for reading and I'm glad you're enjoying it.

I'm looking forward to your next installment. By the by, I don't suppose I could trouble you to read something I wrote? Here's Part 6, but it contains links to the previous parts if you're interested. Cheers!

I can say that this short story is strange...
...and I like It!
Great job, man!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! Next part coming soon!

Fascinating concept and incredibly well written! I look forward to more!

Hi @birddroppings
As a follower of @haccolong this post has been upvoted by @hoaithu's Curation Trail.
This is free upvote first when you follow @haccolong

Congratulations @birddroppings! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00