Sort:  

It works in contrast with the previous one to explain viruses specifically. Technically you do not "kill" a virus by you can either destroy it or inactivate it as the majority agrees that viruses are not constituted as living things (they do not eat, cannot reproduce on their own, they do not grow, and some have not really been seen to 'age')

The entire implication of 'to kill that which isn't living' is ultimately in reference (for myself) to a book that I read in elementary school where the protagonist has to defeat death but since death was not living they could not kill death so they instead opted for destroying deaths body... and then restarted the universe to prevent that from happening. I understand that it is likely that nobody will get this reference (as the book series wasn't very popular) and even those whom have read the series wouldn't likely make the connection. If you want to inactivate a virus you have to look at which virus specifically but in general acidic environments can destroy the protein capsid.

Anyways before I write a reply that is as long as the post (I sometimes have problems with finding when I should stop talking when I am passionate about something) I will say thanks for the feedback!

You have done justice to my question by your explanation. Well done

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99