You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Most Dangerous Ant in the World

in #science5 years ago

Love the opening paragraph! It reads like something out of a real pro online newspaper. That's the quality we need here!

It's interesting how we usually see ants as innocuous, and only think of roaches and rats and mice etc. as pathogen-carriers.

I'm curious as to the HAI numbers in EU countries. Do they approximate Brazil's?

Sort:  

Thank you for that generous critique. This, as you might imagine, is an inexhaustible subject. And ants in hospitals I don't think have been given the kind of attention that Brazilians have dedicated. Hard to find good articles.

Found this chart that gives an idea of the rates in different countries (patients in ICU).

I'm not sure that answers the question entirely. I can see many blogs coming out of this. But I think for now I'll wander away from the critters and take a break with archeology and history.

Ants can get under the skin if I spend too much time with them :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87