Sort:  

You make my day--I have a lot of respect for your opinion. For me, so much is new, because I'm not a trained scientist. The hunt for information is fascinating. I have to take extra care to be correct. It is great fun, though.

The same holds for me. There was a major issue in Belgium like 20 years ago (actually, maybe more...). It is also weird to read how the media react today in the US, as they basically reacted similarly back then. Human nature is a constant... :)

I think it will be a major issue again, somewhere. The incubation period for the disease is so long. And we really don't understand much about it.
The media, in science and politics, usually just publishes what vested interests want them to publish. Constant, to be sure :)

The publish what attracts audience in a way that attracts audience... Which is by far not a scientific way... :(

Reminds me of @nonzerosum's blog on Ebola this week...

I didn't have the chance to read it (yet)... Will put it on the list :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84