Snails!!

in #science7 years ago

Guys, look what I got today! Working in an environmental lab, sometimes samples come in that may have life forms in them. A couple of months ago I saved 9 tadpoles, but unfortunately they got a disease and all died :( I kept them alive for 2 months! We had no idea what kind of frogs they were, so I was so bummed that I would never get to find out :(

Well today a sample came in with snails!!! There were six that I was able to save. I made them a little home to last until I can get something better for them. Aren't they cute!!

IMG_3630.JPG

Anyone have any name suggestions? 🤣🤣🤣

Sort:  

follow me and up-vote

PS this is called Spamming and it's frowned upon. Use your brain to make comments and not copy and paste the same thing over and over. Good day.

Hahaha I will upvote to that too. Drives me nuts.

Me too. I'm just not the kinda girl to keep my mouth shut and let it be lol

It is out of control here, so annoying.

I don't take orders very well... just sayin.

I dont order you babe .. xoxo

What are the samples of? Anything to do with environmental labs is very cool in my book. 🙌🏼🙌🏼

These snails came from Arkansas, some body of water. They were just hanging out in the bottle. The tadpoles came from California. Its pretty amazing that they live considering how rough I imagine the shipping must be. I can't bear to just let them die :/

I dont blame you, I cant let anything die, it makes me sad lol. Some times I even feel bad for fish. I am trying to block that one out hahaha

oh my gosh me too! Every summer it seems like my empathy for the fish grows even more, its making it a lot harder for me to go.. I thought it was just me being a weirdo lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49