Science of the Heart --Exploring the Role of the Heart in Human Performance

in #science7 years ago (edited)

Science of the Heart

-- Exploring the Role of the Heart in Human Performance

An Overview of Research Conducted by the HeartMath Institute


Why I sharing "Science of the Heart"?

Reason is so simple, since ''Science of the Heart'' is a very good study.

But any comment or review from me regarding ''Science of the Heart'' is redundant.

So read it youelf is your best way and my best choice!

(thanks @dzboston33, letting me have the idea to add this little "opinion" about "Science of the Heart")


Science of the Heart

Introduction
(By HeartMath Institute)

New research shows the human heart is much more than an efficient pump that sustains life. Our research suggests the heart also is an access point to a source of wisdom and intelligence that we can call upon to live our lives with more balance, greater creativity and enhanced intuitive capacities. All of these are important for increasing personal effectiveness, improving health and relationships and achieving greater fulfillment.

This overview will explore intriguing aspects of the science of the heart, much of which is still relatively not well known outside the fields of psychophysiology and neurocardiology. We will highlight research that bridges the science of the heart and the highly practical, research-based skill set known as the HeartMath System.

Science of the Heart

Sort:  

As I read the article of Science of the Heart @ heartmath.org-- I am fully agree that the highest concern of our hearts is the condition of our emotions. What makes the heart healthy? it is when we try to install it with every healthy emotions we have. So let's make it a habit to fill our hearts with "appreciation, compassion and care" Blessing to you :)

Agreed, fill our hearts with "appreciation, compassion and care" is the best way and strategy we can have to treat ourself and to other people also.
Blessing to you too!

For where your treasure is, there will be your heart also. Matthew 6:21

Above all else, guard your heart, for everything you do flows from it.
Proverbs 4:23 (niv)

Nice post. Sounds like a good read, and a good reminder.

Good quote!

So very informative content u have chosen! I followed you.. do follow me too @bindu

Thanks for your comment.

what are these "the HeartMath techniques"?

Maybe read through the whole article, you would find the answer.
(or whole website -)

I will have to, or you can provide some kind of tutorial if you practice these techniques :)

Just want you to give a heads up so it does not turn into an issue. But I think the community and I would consider this plagiarism and begin downvoting your post. Try not to just copy and paste articles that you have found online! Rewrite, provide your opinion, etc, etc would be a much better option!

First, thanks for your kind reminder.
But how do you consider this as "plagiarism"?
The original source is clear enough!

Just relax, Pure sharing the article.

Mmm. I guess plagiarism was the wrong term. More accurately, this could be against fair use rules. This has lots of ways of looking at it. However, even though it is attributed you are profiting from such post.

I'm sure there are more people who know much more about this. Just wanted to give you a warning in case there was something wrong!

Sure, I best provide my opinion below:

For me, writing original comment or review is an easy thing.
BUT ''Science of the Heart'' is a very good study, in my opinion, any comment or review from me regarding ''Science of the Heart'' is redundant

So read it youelf is your best way and my best choice!

I regard this as not my first post, but my first ''sharing post''!

For sure! No worries, the read was interesting kind of felt like I was in college again reading a research paper!

Good! also thanks for your "little opinion" ! -)

Fellow,you might be new at steemit.
But I welcome your post.
This is very good post /Learnt lot
Have a nice journey over steemit.
Best luck

Hmm, I am older than you here mate. -)

I regard this as not my first post, but my first ''sharing post''!

I am sorry mate.
I found two posts only on your page.
Thus,said like that.
Actually ,i taught you might be disappointed about cheetah.
I had same problem first time .

However,I am not finding any new post in your steemit page.
And checking everyday .
Hope you may post soon.
If possible ,you can knock me at facebook shared at my steemit website.
@https://m.facebook.com/ashis.hira?ref=bookmarks

Thanks anyway.

Honestly I don't have much time spending on social media since I am now writing a book regarding spirituality with lots lots of pages in my native tongue and needs almost my full concentration and strength.

But occasionally I will resteem some good articles here , also I will occasionally take a look at some blogs I feel interested and definitely including the blogs of those who kindly comment here.

Thanks @asksisk for sharing this informative content.... hope more from you... upvoted and followed....

Thanks for your comment.

Great post and information...

Thanks for sharring

Fllowed and ipvote

I will be glad if see ur upvote on my page

WOW!
A truly fascinating and eye opening article. Worth reading more than just once.
Definitely has my upvote.
@incomepal

Thanks for your comment.

You're welcome

The truth is, that your post surprised me. I am an open-minded person, but I never listen to scientific studies on this subject ...Now I understand why I get stupid, every time I see my ex-girlfriend, haha

Ha, Good, At least you have more wisdom to know how to treat your current girlfriend!

haha mmmm the heart always does what it wants, does not think much in those aspects...

Women are more spiritual than men in some way because they always intuitively follow "the heart" want.
So treat your girl friend well is Good for you also. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61054.53
ETH 2976.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65