MICROORGANISMS LIVING IN MY FACE: REVEALATION

in #science6 years ago (edited)

IMG_9564.JPG

UNKNOWN MICROORGANISMS

Gaining new knowledge and skills in my future profession was very fulfilling. I was so happy and contented at that time even if t'was my first time to deal with such work or experiment. Although, it was a bit failure but not bad for a first timer like me.

It was supposedly a broken colony of the microbes and not a continuous colony yet some of it were fast growing bacteria that can spread throughout the petri dish.

IMG_9564.JPG

It was me and @angelspeaks who worked together as a team. So take a look for the result of her work (the sample was came from her phone case).

IMG_9569.JPG

Although, her sample and mine were quite similar in terms of the appearance but scientifically, the microbes that have been cultured were different and still unknown.

We are still working with these. Thank you for your time reading my post.


All photos are mine and taken through my mobile phone.


For more updates please follow me @barttalks and any comments are highly appreciated.
THANK YOU SO MUCH!

IMG_7818.PNG

Sort:  

Ayus kaau bart :)

Nag overlap akoa hahahaha

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by barttalks from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I love culturing microbes in the lab.

Lemme guess this is a cocci bacteria
You used my favorite method too... streaking.

Nice work I must say😊

Yeah we cultured bacteria from my face. Really? Maybe because it is in a circle shape bacteria. Still a newbie for proper streaking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62