You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHEN THE BOOK READS YOU WHILE YOU THINK YOU READ THE BOOK

in #science5 years ago

So technology is fervently pushed upon us as a substitute for true human contact, then technology is offered as the solution to the lonliness it helped promote. Sounds like the same old problem-reaction-solution dynamic where the same few parties are responsible for the former and the latter, while everyone else gets crushed in the middle. Just another manipulation, though most people involved on all sides don’t even realize what they’re participating in.

And anyone who wants to be a God in this world is a satanist, whether they know it or not. Everything we need is already within us, as you’ve duly noted. Well done.

Sort:  

I do not tend to start from the motive of malicious manipulation. I attribute a large part of technological progress to human curiosity. The human being who always seeks his activity in finding solutions and therefore likes to be confronted with problems.

Buddhists call all this "ignorance", because unconsciousness leads to having desires all the time. To want to have control over people and matter, I see it similarly, is a mass phenomenon that can spread unconsciously in a person the less he knows himself. His ignorance of himself - his ignorance towards a non-existent or fixed self - leads him to impulsive behaviour and mental aberrations. I do not exclude myself here, because I am still far from being able to track down my unconscious impulses, my penetrating worldviews all so exactly at the moment of their emergence.

There is a lot of work involved and a continuous discipline to develop a will that inevitably experiences the already decided biological nature, the uninfluenceable events of the past, the cosmic causes of my existence.

As raised Christian I react very strongly to words like God and Satan and feel provoked beyond measure. But since I practice such discipline, I can bear the responsibility you give me by using these strong associations. But if I were less mindful, I would get involved with you in a fruitless debate about it and feel an anger that would make me your enemy. Fortunately, I am willing to be your friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91