You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finish The Story Contest: It Happened at Dawn

in #science6 years ago

A sanctioned experiment! And of such scale! A wonderfully written ending that was a pleasure to read. The scary element of governments just doing this in secret is very effective, it would be the perfect weapon, they would need to test it on unwitting subjects...

Sort:  

Thank you! I think it was too believable for some readers. Seemed to upset them--I guess that's good :)

I was literally just talking about how this is one of my favourite ending! Clearly just did too good a job of picking up on the dark undertones. My stories are often a bit on the upsetting side, so if anything it is proof of fulfilling the goal and picking up the thread in the same tone!

Thank you! I've always been a little bit off center... not just in writing, either :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87