You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Quest for A Total Annihilation of the Killer Mosquitoes

in #science6 years ago

If you have not lived in Sub-Sahara Africa or other tropical regions of the world, you may not know what it means to be terrorised by mosquitoes. Growing up, I had a theory that the inconvenience of mosquito bites was responsible for the noticeable difference in height between my cousins in the US and I. Lol.

I hope the researchers succeed in eradicating mosquito. That would be one more reason not to run from Africa.

Thanks for a well-written post.

Sort:  

Lol... invalid, that one.. I also thought so at a time.

I can totally relate with this your saying. It's almost as if the whole room at times are filled with mosquitoes. Some of them "miraculously" pass through non-treated mosquito nets. It's almost like a plague judging by the number of people that treat malaria here on a daily basis.

Very much so :)

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67098.14
ETH 3518.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20