You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Octopus: The Cursed Genius of The Ocean

in #science6 years ago (edited)

Holy hell, this is one of the best posts I've seen in a LONG time .. awesome, i've never even thought about how its heart and stomach is inside its head, so to speak. Resteem / New Follower !! PEACE OUT !! marine life rules !!

Sort:  

Thanks, I'm flattered by your words. Octopuses are really amazing, that's why I wrote about them such a detailed article. A few days ago I had no idea what what they can do.

Follow you too ;)

yeah, terrific post @natord, I've known for a while now how intelligent octopi are, but you still managed to add a few extra points that I wasn't aware of as well (such as the triple hearts, the similarity of their eyes to humans, and the "consciousness" of their severed limbs), so thank you for that.

Also, that clip of the octopus reaching out to the one who saved him was touchingly priceless! :)

I am very glad that you learned something new, that's mean I wrote this post not in vain ;)

it most certainly was not! lol :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71054.38
ETH 3862.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52