You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spin, Hype and Replication Problems in Scientific Research

in #science6 years ago

As a reader and researcher who has done experiments I have to say honestly that in truth less than 10% of the abstracts prove nothing more than fraud. The truth here is that so called scientist are putting food on the table over honest science. That is those who are ignorant of the scientism occurring within the field.

Those who know are complicit in the crimes and those who don't know are ignorant. Does not bod well for reputation and is why Science as a field is loosing it's reputation. That I think is the reason for the fraud. To destroy the reputation of Science as a field of study.

Sort:  

Sadly, the way they have dumbed down education while turning science/medicine into a religion of sorts for the dumbed down masses I disagree it is destroying the reputation for most. I have read many of your posts for example, and there are many topics you talk of that I am guessing would get you a lot of blank looks if mentioned in large circles of people. Same with the posts @krnel writes. Most prefer to let the "experts" do the thinking for them.

Glad you are back @practicalthought and you are right. My own family think I am an alien from mars or something. That is what happens to a person when they self examine for the express purpose of self improvement as I am sure you know. They also tell me that I am more lovable everyday. Guess aliens have something going for them anyway.

There are a couple of post on @aconsciousness and @commonlaw that many think I am crazy for even now. What is cool about that is I have learned to know I am going in the right directions when they project such emotions at me. The truth really is stranger than fiction! LOL

Yup, honest science is hard to propagate when so much bias and compromise to methodology is done in order to serve agenda.

That is exactly it @krnel it is being bought and paid for instead of discovered.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63106.36
ETH 3262.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87