You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I learnt Last Week 32: Light into Matter, Pacific Garbage, Bootlace Worm, Dravidian Languages & TRAVEL

in #science6 years ago

Nice, well done. Minimizing the use of plastic will go a long way, especially if we can get more people on board with doing so for the future generations yet to come. Environmentally friendly practices, in general, should be our way of thinking because WE are the ones slowly, but surely making this place less and less habitable as we continue with our unsustainable practices... scary thought, but sadly... true

I agree, emerging yourself in other regions which might not be familiar to you, is a fantastic way for you embrace different aspects of life and culture which you otherwise might not have. this is a great way to self-reflect and learn may you may possibly be able to grow as an individual.

enjoyed your post, thanks for sharing- steem on!!

Sort:  

Thanks for reading! I think overall the plastic thing was indeed the biggest take away. I need to start becoming obsessive until I minimize as much as possible my usage, perhaps we all should do the same...

the only way for a difference to be made is if population wide efforts are made, so I am afraid you are right ... I need to be more proactive when it comes to this as well, but sometimes it can be difficult. In my case, as a college student and living off campus, we have very limited off campus recycling so it makes it difficult to recycle the plastics which we do use accordingly. I have been pushing my roommate, who is in USG at our school to push for off campus recycling since my sophomore year, but just like our gov't nothing seems to get done.... at least you and I know that change is needed

see ya around

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68775.79
ETH 3844.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66