You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't Be Fooled And Get Killed! The Truth You Probably Don't Know About Bulletproof Glass And Its Barrier (Protection) Mechanism

in #science6 years ago

This is an excellent explanation about how these glasses work, luckily for me I don't need this kind of protection, but there was one time where I was working with a person I meet online, he needed help with some GPS stuff and at that time I was offering technical support for those devices, the fact is his car had bullet proof glasses and his girlfriend (like 20 years younger than him :P) started to lower one window but apparently this might damage some mechanical system inside the door right?

Because this guy quickly told her to not do that and she stopped lowering the window, I guess that since these glasses are heavier, lowering them can eventually damage some parts inside the door.

Sort:  

...I don't need this kind of protection..

You never can tell what tomorrow would bring you could be President of your country tomorrow and will certainly need one😂😂

...this might damage some mechanical system inside the door right?

It's heavier than ordinary glass but can't damage anything in this case since it is properly fitted. I guess what he was afraid for is against the possibility of being shot.

Regards

@eurogee

you could be President of your country tomorrow

hahaah man who knows, everything is possible :)

was afraid for is against the possibility of being shot

I see, well there wasn't any risk because it was in a safe place, but then I don't know why he reacted like that when the girl started to lower the window ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87