Flat Earthers

in #science6 years ago

genuinely-thought-flat-earth-people-were-just-using-the-argument-18716406.png

Just watched a Video of a debate between Flat Earthers vs Physicists. I heard one gentleman say "Newton's theory was ok", all I could do was laugh! This flat earth theory is getting out of control lol..

Sort:  

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

Yes, if I want a good laugh. I watch a few flat earther videos. I've engaged a few online to debate the merits of their convictions. In most cases they have massive cognitive dissonance. You will not be able to budge a flat earther from their belief even when presented with the fallacy of the conspiracy aspect of a flat earth, never mind the physics and the evidence. It really boggles my mind at this point in our history... 400 years ago I could see people believing this... But in 2017?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67