You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Brainwashing - A Book about Thought Control [Recommendation]

in #science7 years ago (edited)

Cognitiv Biases can be dealth with partly by "the ability to stop-and-think". However, if you do not have enough knowledge about the questioned subject, you are only reinforcing your beliefs.

Let me give you an example :

Someone is selling a book about how drinking Lemon and carrots can help you lose 10 Pounds in 2 weeks.

If you do not know "enough" about nutrition and bodycomposition, you will sink into his idea.

I like your post, if i read the book (which will take a long time due to my long list) i will notify you about my thoughts on it. ;)

Have a good day.

Sort:  

that's an interesting theory. In part I agree, the ability to stop and think is not enough, but it's more than necessary...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69650.24
ETH 3776.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44