You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHEN THE BOOK READS YOU WHILE YOU THINK YOU READ THE BOOK

in #science5 years ago

Reading through your article it reminds me of myself a couple of years ago. I was so overwhelmed by all the fuzz of AI and its future applications. I can absolutely relate to your article. I don't know what kind of sources you've been through but I would recommend this book Robots will steal your job but that's okay to further expand your thoughts. I really like the way you further discussed this topic through different perspectives! Your style of writing is forever thought provoking! All the best to you, as always :))

Sort:  

What a surprise! It's nice to hear from you. You haven't been here for a long time. How are you?

Thanks for your comment and the book recommendation. It's good to know that you've been busy with such thoughts as well. Have you found a relaxed attitude to the subject? I often discuss it with my man and we come up with different results and speculate different scenarios. What would you say was the core of the statement of this book or how did you mentally end the book?

I see a tendency in the sciences to neglect "consciousness" in favor of "cognition", since no research can be done with a non-material object or so it seems. As if we were better off with results from intelligent algorithms without the human misjudgements attributed to consciousness.

Hey, yes - it’s been a while. I am overwhelmed from work and finishing my Masters. Hopefully I would find time to be more active here.
About the book - I think it offers an interesting angle regarding “the rise of AI”.
I personally learned to live with the thought about it as something which I cannot control. Therefore, worrying about it will lead to nothing good. However I still support the view that we should be constantly aware about the downfalls which might follow after AI, but the best thing we could do is remain educated and prepared..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91