You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Work in progress (paper three of the PhD)

in #science6 years ago

Thanks for letting me write at you all for the last almost 2000 words, I know what I have to do now!

We call this 'rubber duck programming'.

Also, I can't quite put my thumb on it, but there's some relationship here that makes me think that reading up on Xerox Parc's work on information foraging (pdf link) would be helpful.

Sort:  

Ha, yes thats it exactly!

Thanks, there is a lot going on in that pdf, some of it is definitely stuff I'll look into. I've gone through a fair bit of information science and user studies now. I landed on the comprehensive model of information seeking for much of my work here in the end, but it’d be great to build other similar theories in at some point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63138.90
ETH 3290.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89