You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UFOs, Cars & Everything – How Science is Corruptively Used Daily - Part Two

in #science8 years ago

Excellent post.
I don't happen to "believe" in the Big Bang Myself.
As far as I know the 'Electric Universe" hypothesis is equally valid.
I don't 'belive in belive'.
Good post none the less.

Sort:  

Hello Everitt,

Second part of the post is up, should you wish to learn where I am going with this.

I am very curious though about your statement of not believing believing...

Could explain what you mean when you say, "I don't 'believe in believe'" Or is that a nod towards my sometimes atrocious spelling? Guilty as charged there! Lol.

Thank you for reading the post and you kind words. I do hope to hear back from you!

And I am going to look up the "Electric Universe." Never heard that myself.

Tech Jeff

"believe" in common parlance is kinda like "I believe in magic". in other words there is no proof, no facts, nothing other that desire.

Do you BELIEVE?....

naw. I have confidence that such and such may or may not work based upon prior experience..but I don't BELIEVE anything.

Ditto faith.

It's a shorthand I use.

The electric Universe is called Pseudoscience by some. I've talked to 'real scientists" about it and they tend to get angry. Gee...wonder why that is? Personally I think it's kinda cool. It has, perhaps, part of some of the answers. Not all. I'm sure it's flat wrong in some particulars.

I don't "believe" in the Big Bang or Black Holes either.

If you hear hoofbeats in the night...what is it likely to be...Zebra's or Mules?
um...I don't know where you live...so that might not make any sense..

Anyway...Occam's razor and all that.

Steem on.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70858.50
ETH 3796.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44