You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: As the Worm Turns

in #science6 years ago

So interesting and scary information!
In my childhood I was very fond of fishing. Like many children, I did not understand the value of every life on the planet. I did not understand someone else's pain, and I hurt little defenseless beings. When I grew up and understood the value of each life, I felt very ashamed of my actions as a child. Now I can not harm anyone, even the worms, I don't go for fishing, I made a contract with insects, as you know :)
Thank you for the valuable information and for your great writing! :)

Sort:  

I remember our exchange about insects--I think we all have regrets. Unfortunately we're not born with fully developed awareness. We both understand the value of life now, and respect it, even when it doesn't look like us. :)

It was nice to see your mother blogging. I'll be watching for her on Steemit.

Thank you very much for your attention to my mom's blog! Now she knows about all my activities here with steem blockchain transparency :D
And I translate for her interesting posts. She can not write in English and she is very shy to start blogging :) So we decided for now to post my streaming from her account.
If she gets enough courage to write something for share on steemit I will help her with translation :)

My son got me involved in Steemit--he's not active but thought I'd have fun. He was right. I'm a big fan of moms :)

Haha :D Your son was right involving you in Steemit, you write very interesting and informative articles! You should also have a lot of fans :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57592.54
ETH 2911.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67