You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Science as Structured Imagination

in #science6 years ago

This is fantastic! I've been churning over a lot of this stuff in my head lately, frustrated with the conflict between dogmatic skepticism on the one hand, and radical speculation-by-analogy on the other, and this helps put a lot of words to what I've been thinking. More creativity in science is sorely needed, I'm glad you're advocating for it - you've got my resteem!

Sort:  

Many thanks. There's a great old BBC series from the 1970s called Connections that traces scientific developments through history. "How do you get from shepherds to computer programmers?" That kind of thing. It sounds crazy at the beginning, but when he isolates all the little jumps it makes perfect sense.

Sounds good! I'll have to see if I can find that online.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71054.38
ETH 3862.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52