Creepiest Experiments Ever Done By Science

in #science6 years ago (edited)

Souces HERE!

I Want You To Vote!

Step 1: Read the post
Step 2: Upvote the post
Step 3: Comment which science experiment you like the best
Step 4: Complete. I will upvote your comment and reply

The winner of our last post was...

The Membrane Keyboard (not what I was expecting, but okay...)


Introduction

Science is one of the subjects that interests me the most. The fact that there is so much explanations that need to be answered, just still blows my mind. Is there extra-terrestrial life out there? Will we ever inhabit Mars? When will the world end? The questions just pile up in my head just writing this...

Today, we are going to be talking about some science experiments that are a little weird for most viewers, So forst let me say...

VEIWER DISCRETION ADVISED - SENSITIVE CONTENT AHEAD

If you don't want to get weirded out read this post HERE!

The Human Cyborg

14417650653_79594f4e69_b.jpg

Professor Kevin Warwick is certified in cybernetics, but he is also the worlds first human cyborg! His body is contained with chips and electrodes. He is also capable with the ability to interface with the university of reading's internal internet.

Crazy huh? I knew someday this day would come! That one day we would have our first human cyborg. I give props to this man who had the balls to go through with it lol.


The Homunculus

Front_of_Sensory_Homunculus.gif
This is an extremely weird one...

A physician in the 1500s who goes by the name of Paracelsus tried to create a mini human. He added human DNA into a horses womb and he fed it human blood. Lets just say, it was never a success and leave it at that.


Elephants on Acid

34671018822_12f21738d7_b.jpg

Back in 1962, a hand full of researchers dosed a elephant named Tusko with 297mg of LSD. hey hoped to get the elephant a temporary rage that male elephants can experiments. Later Tusko keeled over died and could not be revived.

One upvote = one cry ;(


Rules

If you comment and upvote the post you shall receive a upvote from me. If you comment without upvoting, I will not and I repeat I will NOT upvote your comment. I might respond if you made a decent comment. This is so I can help newcomers grow. You upvote and comment, you get a free upvote. Okay? Good. Thank you for reading my post and I will see you guys next post!


Check Out My Latest Post HERE!


Follow My Account HERE!


You guys should really check out:

@intrepidthinker, @cyrpt0-cats, @pmill, @sid-the-kid, @matt-a, @tommyinthesun, @kotturinn, @cavalry, @madscientistx13, @madscientistx69, @joeysays, @amille, @robomode, @modernnomad, @jillianxo, @fancynancy1, @dmoneystudios,


Thank you guys for checking out my post! Please upvote and check out all my other posts!
Peace Dudes

Sort:  

Elephants on acid is sad and interesting at the same time....
I wonder what the cause of death was? Heart attack?

I don’t know but I also found it interesting. That’s why I post it on here.

Wow this is some crazy stuff! Good research

why you no vote on which one you like the most :(. But thank you for the comment anyways...

I forgot lol

Ok here it is. The Homunculus

i am inspire about him from your post.
thank you for your post.

Love to read such post! 🙂

Love to read such post! 🙂

you commented twice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49