You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Particles and quantum fields for laymen (and thus Steemians)

in #science7 years ago

Good stuff! Thanks for compiling the info.

What still intrigues me is the no. 3. There's definitely something there that needs to be found or connected. I've played around with the number of electrons of an element, it's stability and it's decay patterns to see if there is any correlation.

Moreover, there is still much to be found out in the aether :-)

Sort:  

The number of families os a great mystery in particle physics. There are models tempting to explain it.

For the nucleus chart you showed me, you have the magic numbers that help to understand the pattern. I wrote on this a year ago here. I hope this to be helpful.

Moreover, there is still much to be found out in the aether :-)

The aether-um you mean? ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 69344.75
ETH 3687.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.27