Steven Hawking's memorable words… (Part – 1)

in #science6 years ago

I guess most of us we know the great scientist Steven Hawking, I have been a big fan of him,
Steven Hawking was a patient of motor neuron disease for about 55 years; it is a very rare disease

He died few days back

Here I will share some his great and inspiring words collected from different corner,

  1. About his motor neuron disease he said, "When I was 21, my hopes came to zero. Since then everything is bonus. "

  2. For the last 49 years I've been living with fear of death. I'm not afraid of death, but I'm not too quick to die. At first I want to do so.

  3. In 2010, on the discovery channel "Into the Universe with Steven Hawking", he said, "You or I would not have survived without imperfection."

  4. The intention of killing someone deliberately to release someone from trouble is called 'Youthansia' In 2006, People's Daily Online published a quote from Hawking. He said, "He has the right to die of his own life, if he wants to." But I think it would be a big mistake. No matter how bad life is, there is always something you can do and succeed with it. Where there is life, there is hope. "

  5. About meeting with Aliens in future he said "I think it will be a catastrophe. Alien may be much better than us. If Alien comes to our planet I think we should keep our heads down. Meeting with Aliens he compared with Christopher Columbus's first mission to reach America first, which was not very good for American indigenous people.”

Will share some more words in the next blog

Image - Google

Sort:  

The world lost one of the great scientists. Nice inspiring words. If new generation can follow his footsteps, we may get another great scientist like him.

Indeed... indeed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60