You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why the Universe is called "The Universe".

in #science6 years ago

I call the universe "The Universe" because it is the culturally and socially accepted phonetic combination where I have grown up and currently reside to refer to the big picture. My attempts to refer to it as anything else usually gets odd looks.

On a related note, I can advise against using the phrase "God's Left Testicle" at a Baptist congregation.

But, yea. There are no objects, just one complex system. Space reverberates into knots we call light, light interacts with more light to create matter, matter combines with more matter to make molecules, molecules aggregate to form cells, cells come together to ultimately form brains, and then brains come together to form...

Well, I don't know what comes at the seventh increment of universal novelty, but if we predict what humanity will become on a long enough timeline, I think we'll make something really cool by the time we reach the functional Omega point of linear time...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67495.61
ETH 3713.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66